Into The Fray

by Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art

Pages: 112

Copyright: 2005

This is the fourth in a biennial series of exhibitions and supporting catalogs begun in 1999 to bring the work of Native American fine artists to greater public attention.

Following the pattern established at its inception, the 2005 Eiteljorg Fellowship honors one distinguished artist and five fellows. This year, the distinguished artist is sculptor John Hoover (Aleut). The fellows are painter Harry Fonseca (Maidu), painter James Lavadour (Walla Walla), sculptor, and installation artist C. Maxx Stevens (Seminole/Muskogee), mixed media artist Tanis Maria S'eiltin (Tlingit), and painter, sculptor, and printmaker MarieWatt (Seneca).

Price: $23